Skip to content

Sound Project

January 29, 2013

photo-1 image image

For my sound project I created two different microphones. One was the standard contact mic with the piezo disk, and the other one was using a speaker as the microphone just by soldering the connections to the audio cable. I did mostly use the contact mic for everything. I started by attaching the microphones to many different objects that I thought would work. I used a wine glass, ceramic bowl my laptop, etc. I also held the speaker mic up to my cat, made him meow and recorded that. then using audacity (which is where I recorded everything) I edited the clips, added effects, speed up some and repeated some to create my final sound art. When listening to my final clip I get the feeling of a heart monitor. With the beats that it makes it feels like a soft heart beat then gets louder and stronger then dies down again and fades out.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

